• Pulse Picks
  • Posts
  • SHOCKING: How a Lagos babe charmed my friend

SHOCKING: How a Lagos babe charmed my friend

Hey there,

You won’t believe what happened to me. I was at a restaurant’s counter with a male friend, having a conversation and laughing, when suddenly, I noticed a tall, beautiful, light-skinned woman staring at us. She completely ignored me and asked my friend to pay for her food. I was shocked. Like WHAT? What if he was my boyfriend? 

Anyway, my friend said, "Oh, I don't have enough money right now; next time." 

To which she replied, "You might not see me next time; why don't you have my number?"

To be honest, I felt that was so smooth because I could never just ask a guy I just met to pay my bill and even volunteer my number like that. Guess what? My friend reached out to her later, and they started talking.

You might not agree with her request or approach, but she was beautiful, confident, and assertive. In this day and age, I need to be like that to get what I want. At this weekend's events, I won’t just hang around; I’ll walk up to someone and strike up a conversation. Who knows if I’ll have rizz like her?

Here are the best events to make a new friend this weekend:

Friday

1. Movies and Games Night at the Beach

Is there anywhere as peaceful as the beach? I doubt it. Enjoy a chilled Friday watching movies and relaxing at Lekki Leisure Lake.

2. Insert Nights Gloss

Free events are the best ones. Head over to Peacock, Lagos Lekki, for drinks, music, and food.

3. Mainland House Trio

Sometimes you need to cross the third mainland bridge to have fun. Check out this party at The Engine Room, Lekki Phase 1.

4. Upstairs Rave

It’s all about Amapiano, Afrobeats, and Afrohouse. Party from 8 p.m. until dawn at 10A Industrial Avenue, Sabo-Yaba.

5. +234 Art Fair

Ecobank is hosting a free art fair at the Eco Bank Pan African Centre, Ozumba Mbadiwe VI. It’s free, of course.

6.  Ballers Friday

Are you a baller? Do you live in Port Harcourt? Then check out this event at 15 Herbert Macaulay Road, Old GRA PH.

7.  Rave in Sound City

If you think South-East Nigeria isn’t fun, then you are wrong! Check out this party at D’Experience Arena, Awka, Anambra.

8. Ladies Night Pool Party

The weather has been so hot, you have to cool down by the pool. Entry is free, and the first 20 ladies get free cocktails. The venue is Joshesther Olive Hotel in Opebi, Ikeja.

SATURDAY

9. Saturday Night Party—Ol' Skool Hip Hop Edition

There’s nothing as sweet as nostalgia. Enjoy old-school hip-hop jams at Tag Lagos, 32B Musa Yar'adua Crescent, VI.

10. Night with the King, 2Baba

2 Baba is a living legend. Watch him perform at Lapenzo Club & Lounge, Plot 204, Ago Palace Road., Greenfield Estate.

11. Movie Night

Enjoy a movie, good food, and a free drink at Ci Gusta Restaurant, 2, Ibiyinka Olorunbe Street, VI.

12. Mentor Moment with Efe Nathan

If you want to blow as a worship leader and artist, you should check this event out. It’s taking place at Solution Arena, 156 Ikorodu Road, Onipanu.

13. Wave Station 

If you live in Abuja, then this Sunday might get quite wavy. All the best DJs will be at the Tube Station in Abuja.

14. Creators Unwind, Port Harcourt Edition 

Creatives in Port Harcourt are having a hangout at Silicon Delta, NTA Road.

15. Karaoke is back. 

Lovers of Karaoke in Calabar can check out Romaan VIP Lounge, 115 Ndidem Usang Iso Rd.

SUNDAY

16. Made by Nigerians Weekly Pop-Up

If you are in the mood for shopping and food, then La Taverna Restaurant,  48, Balarabe Musa Crescent, VI is the place for you.

17. Trib3 Sundays

All you can eat? Sign me up. Enjoy a feast in the afternoon and a party at night at Trib3 Lagos, 288B Ajose Adeogun Street, VI.

18. Sip and Paint + Karaoke 

These three activities are always fun. They’re going down at 26 Adelowo Adedeji, Lekki Phase 1.

19. Michael X Music Universe

Abuja is really popping this Sunday. It’s a mix of art and music at 10 Kolda Link, Wuse 2, Abuja.

Don’t forget to step out of your comfort zone and have a blast. I know I will!

Xoxo

Temi.